The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cluttercore?

I've read somewhere that this kind of curated,organised muddle is called cluttercore. I call it a section of my bookshelf with Tibetan prayer flags. I think I picked the latter up from a giveaway box on the canal towpath...

GG and I were going to go for a walk around Minchinhampton today, but it was foggy this morning. We went to Aldi instead, and she bought Guinness and chilli flavoured crisps. Why on earth? Then we had lunch at my place, consisting of aforesaid crisps, canned soup, babybel cheese, and oatcakes. Then I felt I hadn't had enough dark brown food, so we drank some Marmite too.

We then watched the DVD of Mrs Harris goes to Paris. Lovely, but nothing like the book, Flowers for Mrs Harris, by Paul Gallico. That would be too slight as a film. If you liked Mrs Pettigrew lives for a Day, you might like this film, too.

By this time the sun was shining, but GG went home, and I went off to bed to read the newspapers as it was still very cold in the house. I did not go to the Holocaust Memorial Day service in the park, as I'd intended.

And now I have to get up and make supper. What on earth am I going to create out of the usual jumble in the freezer?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.