The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Eyes down!

Unfortunately I can't take pictures while at work, so instead of a community centre shot you get bingo books on my knees (this old man, he played one, he played knick-knack on my ...)

I went with a client to a bingo session. We had a great time!. Client and I had only three books apiece. She won 2 prizes, I won 0. Two people kindly let me choose one of their prizes each. I chose a tin of tomato soup for our office drawer, and some hot chocolate sachets for my travel bag. We made some friends, some of whom were much older than us. How I wish I hadn't wasted so many years NOT playing bingo! We played a LOT of bird-themed Lotto in my childhood. Presumably that was considered educational. It's certainly helped my bird-recognition skills, up to a point.

Apart from that joyful interlude in a VERY cold community centre, I just worked, and was exhausted when I got home. Forgot to go to my OWN doctor's appointment. Fortunately I've got another one tomorrow in lieu. Shocking that I could have muddled the days. Maybe that's why I didn't win at bingo either. Poor number recognition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.