pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Snowdrops

A nice walk around Levens Deer Park today (spotted some lovely snowdrops coming through), before LadyV departed back to her main roles as “Company Director” and “Mum”.

It was a romantic good bye as she drove off one way and I dashed off behind some trees to relieve an unforgiving bladder (mine). Not sure why I’m telling you this, but it happened and it struck me as rather funny and a long way from our rather posh lunch yesterday.

Unable to resist another urge any longer, I picked up a new laptop (it’s beautiful and I definitely won’t regret selling several vital organs to pay for it) and spent most of the rest of the day playing with it and doing nerdy stuff, which I won’t bore you with here.

Also built the breakfast bar from yesterday and am looking forward to seeing the children’s reaction when they come round tomorrow. There’s something about eating at a table which is a bit higher than normal…

I’ve been spoiled rotten and made to feel very special this weekend.

Funny ol’ thing this life, innit though?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.