Jan 29

More of the ice sculptures. I went back this morning to get more photos. Some of the sculptures were not finished by the time I left yesterday afternoon. They serve hot chocolate at the one with the bar.
Another sunny day, That's 3 in a row. After I got the photos of the ice sculptures I still had a half hour to kill before it was time to go for brunch, so I went over to the downtown end of the Harbourfront Trail for a short walk so I could see if there were any interesting birds in the cove. I saw black guillemots, a couple of mergansers, a common goldeneye and several black ducks.
After brunch (and I won the 50/50 draw this week) I went out to Rainbow Haven for a walk on the beach.
Tomorrow is supposed to be partly sunny again, I think another road trip will be taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.