Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Fiona turns 13!

This is too familiar….…a facetime happy birthday instead of the family dinner out we were planning for the last grandchild to become a teenager.   I think Tatum will be over there and the 3 of them will have pizza.   The Mom and the grandparents best keep their covid bugs away.   Day # 3 for me….better.   Had a shortish walk in the beautiful sunshine, but that was about it for my energy level.  That Paxlovid does leave one with a nasty taste but I don’t much care. Think it's doing it's job.   

Fiona has become a real avid reader so they were off to the bookstore to buy “a pile of books” for her new bookshelves.  Love it!   And the Dad made special breakfast and lunch full of bacon!  The family party will keep a week,     (my card on my other journal)        Not the weekend we thought we'd have but grateful we're well enough....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.