Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Cobra

H is feeling pretty good now ( day 6).   …..I decided today I would just plain rest and try to get ahead. ( day 4) so spent much  of the day in my chair. ( extra). Reading and listening to an audible book ( much prefer reading to listening) .  Did not go out today…..but thought I might get a decent bird from the window….nothing good….…instead you get this nice bright yellow cobra ( see the 2?) that is often parked across the street….belonging to one of the workers replacing the gas lines in the neighborhood…… going on month #3, it is VERY tiresome!   Obviously this is a  a newer version of the original Shelby ford mustang of the 60s,    I pay zero attention to cars but H likes to think about them and had stories of who we knew with one of these cars..    I love the yellow.  I think this worker spends most of his time directing traffic.  
  Will pick it up soon I hope!   I’m getting tired of this…..
Thank you for the birthday wishes for Fiona !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.