63 F

Perhaps just one wee
jaunt for today - I'm looking
for my nap already!

~carliewired

I had a  parcel to send on its way to New Zealand this morning. My quilting friend there has a birthday in mid February so I don't want to be late. I've missed the local quilt show this year so, sadly, she won't be receiving anything 'quilty' this time. 

Our local post office is hard pressed for space, both for parking and for service. There's often no place to park, especially during the Christmas rush. I was lucky today! The side street that provides access to the building is privately owned and will not allow parking on it. You will be towed! A lot of the sorting into the delivery trucks is done in the parking lot behind the post office. That must be difficult in certain weather. Inside there is always a lineup. There were 6 people ahead of me this morning and the line continued to grow while I waited my turn. The staff on the front desk have always been helpful and friendly. I admire their fortitude. 

I don't have much energy, so I headed for home when done. If I get a nap I might go out for some groceries later in the day. It will be another quiet one for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.