Snow?

A day better than
forecast is certainly a 
bonus day to me! 

~ carliewired

I was up all too early having my first coffee before 6. A look outside didn't encourage me to venture out at sunrise. I went back to bed! 

When I woke up at 10 AM my world was looking a whole lot brighter. It was just 0 C and calm. I thought I should head out to Tranquille and drop off M's birthday gift at the same time. We had a light dusting of snow overnight. 

I picked up my late breakfast at the drive-thru, then drove out past the airport to Tranquille. I stopped short of the farm when I noticed big horn sheep on the hillside. I managed to pull over by the tracks but these boys were not going to wait for me. I got one quick shot with my zoom lens before they moved below the tracks. They were grazing through the sagebrush. I wasn't about to climb over the fence to follow them. They were just below the geologic formation called Cinnamon Ridge. 

I looked across the wetlands to Tranquille and the winter feed lot. I got my mountains to the east. I noticed the beautiful brushwork in the sky. This was not supposed to be a sunny day, We really lucked out! 

I stopped at M's on my way home. I left a gift bag at her door and started back. Her driveway is really icy in winter and it's a climb up to the main road which has many speeding drivers on it. I got stuck! It took several tries and some coaching from M to get back up on the main road. Yikes! I'm not doing that again!!

I'm having dinner with my daughter this evening. Otherwise, it's just another quiet day at home for me. 

The forecast says we can expect a high of 1 C and some periods of snow overnight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.