Great Start in Colour

Lovely colour to 
start my day, but it soon has
faded into grey

~ carliewired

The buck returned to my front yard again this morning about 3:30 AM. This time he came without his lady. He must be prowling the neighbourhood for food. 

I was out on the deck just after 7 AM. I saw some pink in the sky and I just had to catch it. 

At 8, I was out the door and on the way to Riverside Park before my painting class this morning. I did my survey of the birds. The ducks had the foreshore, the Canada geese took the farshore and trumpeter swans were not to be found. At the north end of the railway bridge, on the top of a tree, a solitary eagle was keeping watch on the river. 

I was in class for 9:30 but I didn't last very long today. In an hour I was aching. I headed home.

It is a chilly day with cloud with a chance of flurries and a high of only - 2 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.