Hi-Tech Art Class

In keeping with the
times, our visual art class
made use of hi-tech

~ carliewired

I was off to a watercolor painting class starting at 9:30 this morning. It was just -4 C and it was a cloudy day. The class was held in the Valleyview Community Hall which was once a private residence. It sits on a side street near the Trans Canada Highway on the east side of the city sandwiched between an elementary school and a daycare. 

We were a small group all abiding by covid protocol with face masks and social distancing. Debbie, our instructor, had a number of watercolor techniques she wanted to explain. This time she used her ipad and projector to demonstrate for us all on a big screen. 

I'm sorry to say this hermit was really not able to last until 3:30 PM. I find groups of people irritating and I have no adequate focus or attention span to meet the requirements of the day. I despair! 

I excused myself by 1:30 PM and made for home. I needed a pot of tea and a nap. 

I'm supposed to do this again tomorrow. Oh, my!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.