For Toffee

The Cyclamen I bought last week to brighten up Toff’s resting place in the garden. In the Spring I will be planting Geum ‘Toffee Apples’.

A sunny day and a busy day of chores, including the continuing saga of the car battery which, as it’s only 6 months old, will either be replaced/fixed by the seller. Poorly Dove was back in the garden all day, hunkered down in the bird feeder tree. It did however take flight when I went out to feed the birds so maybe it is just mourning the loss of its partner, one of the two Collared Doves now resting in my dustbin (definitely attacked by Sparrowhawk/fox/cat rather than disease, feathers everywhere), apparently doves really do mourn the loss of their lifelong partner. So sad...

Thank you so much for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for my recent blips. Our garden isn’t particularly big but it is surrounded by/full of trees and shrubs, and I do put out every bird food under the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.