Ditto Last Monday!

Went over to my Dad's in Metheringham as normal today. I was rather late due to the train also being rather late. The tannoy announcements kept saying it was delayed by an unspecified amount of time due to failure of the signal system. Eventually they gave up on the one I was meant to catch altogether and just directed us to catch one of two following trains depending on where we were planning to get off the train, and I arrived at my Dad's about an hour late.

Yesterday and this morning he had made good progress with the decluttering and the place looked the best it has since the professional cleaners did their thing. Just as well, as I didn't get time to do much with being late!

Home via the chippy to pick up wages and find out my shifts - another repeat of the last two weeks. Do I actually have set days at last?  When I got in I sorted out old make-up of mine and some left behind by Grace  to go into the make-up recycling collection at Tesco. I gathered up the soft plastic recycling too, then went off to the store via the park.

I know - I posted a sunset from the park last Monday and here's another! This one is much more impressive than last week's I think! The sky looked so pretty! 

It's good to have the weekly shop out of the way! I really fancied pizza - the proper sort from the Tower, not frozen Tesco pizza! So I ordered a lovely fresh vegetarian pizza when I got home then walked up to fetch it - it was delicious!

While I was in Tesco I realised that vegetarians are less well catered for than vegans these days. The only reason I've not gone full vegan is cheese! But there are no veggie things with proper cheese on. Everything has vegan cheese which really is not nice - mostly! There was a vegan Mexicana cheese with peppers in at one time - it was lovely, but seems to have disappeared! At least the pizza place uses proper cheese, but then they don't offer a vegan alternative at all. Only the expensive chains seem to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.