A day in the life

By Shelling

Surf

My walk today was had by the beach. All morning I'd been working at the computer, after lunch the sun was out and I really needed some fresh air and some wind blowing around me so I drove to the nearest beach on the west side of my island. Since that was where the wind was coming from and it was only four degrees above zero, I had more than I wanted of chilly wind but as I walked towards the kite-surfing center along the beach, I saw two guys testing their kites on land in the strong wind, and shortly after, they took off on the water with their surf boards. 
I guess the water is also about four degrees, maybe a bit more but I wouldn't call it warm. After my walk of about half an hour, they were still in the water, apparently testing two kinds of kites. 
They seemed to enjoy themselves. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.