A day in the life

By Shelling

Post memoriam

I had a rewarding lesson with one of my remaining students this morning where we worked on accompaniment figures for the right hand, specifically "what do you do if you have a song you want to sing but the accompaniment is boring"? So, we worked on baselines with the thumb to sort of outline the path to the next chord by playing the nearest notes with your thumb. Sounds easy but it was just the right challenge for him and he also got some insight into what notes belong to a certain key. Fun

In the evening I met up with some friends to sing through a song for a mutual friend (Thomas the choir leader from Saturdays blip) who is 70 on Thursday. I had thought to take a blip of that but forgot so here's an arranged photo of the event. Forgetting a blip happens now and then when I get to absorbed in what I'm doing instead of thinking of blips. Quite healthy really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.