Thank Goodness The Blue Jay Dropped By.......

Actually, he came in yelling quite loudly!  I might have thought he was being chased by one of the Cooper's Hawks or the White-wing Doves if I didn't know better, but I know how they operate around here.  He was just hoping to scare away the other birds, so that he and his partner in crime could have the seeds all to themselves.  I can't even say for sure that there were only two of them, but he came and gobbled up seeds, flew away and was back in a flash.  I've never seen one that could do it that quickly on its own, which is why I am thinking of a pair working together.  Anyway, his markings showed up in the dull light through overcast skies that we had all day, better than the Cardinals who arrived first, as usual.   My blip doesn't fit into the challenge, but I blipped what was in front of me today......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.