CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

"Great" in Black & White

Moira arrived very early this morning (6:30!) and my coffee had not yet awaken me up! I only wish I had her energy first thing in the morning! To wisely use up some of this energy, we went for a very long slow (my leg is not yet quite healed) walk to the park, up and down the boardwalk and a long stop at the playground. Moira is getting to be quite the nature lover and bird watcher. I ask her to spot the birds for me as we walk in the park and she is very happy and good at it. Her newest bird that she knows is a cardinal. To hear her say that word cracks me up every time.

When we came upon this Great Egret, she was the first to see him. I was very surprised when the Egret allowed us to get so close to him. Of course that is the way they typically hunt: standing still and watching for unsuspectedly prey to pass by them! Thankfully their prey is usually not little girls and their grandmothers.

Well the May Heartfreek challenge is getting more difficult! I am enjoying being stretched though. I knew this was going to be my best photo of the day and I kinda thought it was a good one to be in Black and White.

Hope everyone has a blessed day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.