Dreary, yet again

We managed to walk this morning, as usual, and I caught the bus to and from my Pilates class.  However, we didn’t go to Auckland Joggers tonight as the committee recommended that we didn’t travel unnecessarily, as the authorities have requested.  They want to keep traffic to a minimum to give the maintenance crews time to repair the roads affected by Friday’s rain.

We received an Emergency Alert at 3:30pm advising that a red heavy rain warning had been issued for the Auckland region north of Orewa; and an orange heavy rain warning for the Auckland region south of Orewa.  There is also a strong wind watch.  The heavy rain has just started and the wind is getting stronger.

I took a couple of photos as I waited for my bus home after Pilates.  The sea was quite rough and was coming over the sea wall (goodness knows what it will be like as the wind gets stronger and the rain starts) and the wind had ramped up quite a bit.  There were some sandbags in place to hold the tide at bay.


I am behind with dropping in to check journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.