Hold On

Beautifully sunny but cold; the buzzards were scrapping over food today down on the Marlborough Downs, in competition with the red kites, ravens, pheasant and fox which were all out on the hunt. 

In a hide from dawn till dusk you would expect to be looking at your watch after a couple of hours but no I had a blast as it was all action probably taking nearly 3000 photos and not even looked at all of them yet! 

The hide which I had to myself was superbly set up with sink, camping stove, heater, tea and coffee, biscuits, carpet and even a flushing toilet! Yes not your average hide!! 

AND it's a 10 year blipversary today I've discovered which slightly leaves me in shock as I never thought I'd do more than a couple of months honestly.

I do need to thank the Blip team for running the show for us all which we all love. 

I need to thank too everyone who drops in to my Journal and I'm fully aware of being bad at commenting especially so these last 6 months which have not been the easiest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.