Ten next time?

I have made them "a time or three" since my first attempt, with Herrings.
However.
These "ain't no Herrings".
I had my monthly All Day Breakfast & Victualing expedition towards the end of last week.  Not seeing a Choux Fleur, I dipped out of Fish π this time - another famous BUT - after my ritual Kipper purchase I spotted some Sardines, but no Herrings, so thought I'd give them a whirl.

I knew/could see they were substantially smaller than Herrings, so settled on 1/2 doz in lieu of the usual four.  Comparison will show that, though the container's the same, the fish would easily fit 10 in rather than the customary four.

I didn't do the "After", they looked a lot less appetising than the Herring "after" shot.  Despite which, with The Two Ronnies in mind:-

"I.  F.  E.  10.  M."

GOT to add, they do have a distinctive taste in that, had I been offered them in, say, a blind tasting; I'd have asked - "Are these Sardines?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.