Mono Monday: Week 471 ...

... high and/or low.

As Richard had to go into the new office building again today I had the day to myself again.  We (the cats and I) simply don't know what to do with ourselves when he isn't at home!  Kiera especially misses him as she usually hangs out near his home office set up when he's working.  

After breakfast I ran out to Kohl's to return an Amazon item.  I usually like the convenience of returning Amazon products this way.  But today the line was ridiculously long!  We tried to do the return on Saturday but the line was too long then and I thought today would be better.  But it wasn't any shorter.  As I didn't want to have to return a third time I waited it out and stayed in line.  Thankfully, the line moved quickly enough. 

When I returned home I sat outside as the weather was fabulously warm ... especially for the end of January.  Today's high was 52° F and the overnight low was 33° F!  Nice!

Before I parked myself in a low place in the yard I put some peanuts in a high place for the squirrels.  But I wasn't at all surprised when some blue jays started coming around.  What I really like about this picture is the high contrast between the high and low lighting.  And, of course, the blue jay himself!  Love these birds!  I've added the color version of this shot in the Extras.   Please have a look in the gallery view. 

Thanks to Skeena for hosting Mono Monday all this month.  I believe that PinkhairedLady will be our February host.  And I'm the host in March. 

In case you missed it ... I've backblipped the past several days.  Starting with a celebration of Australia Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.