Photogen

By Photogen

City Merchant

Still on the trail of street scenes, I left my meeting at 4.30 and headed down to the Merchant City. I have had my eye for some time on the restaurant called 'City Merchant' which has a beautiful turquoise facade decorated with glass panels of painted yellow fish. It is a top of the range seafood restaurant directly opposite the City Halls in Candleriggs. You can see the reflection of this sunlit sandstone building in the windows on the first floor.

What struck me about this particular shot was the interest added by the two women walking past. The first young woman is strikingly tall, slim and has great posture. Also her boots match the paint! And her red jumper and black legging stand out beautifully. The shorter woman, a few paces behind, is all in black, but is carrying something red and adds a counterpoint to the tall figure.

In Photoshop I applied a light Brush Strokes Accentuated Edges filter to give that 'bite' to the image that I like. On the 10th I blipped in the same street, KoolBa with its red umbrellas, but I think this wins on the attractiveness stakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.