A BLUSTERY DAY

You may remember I’m not one who hangs out washing on the line, but as it was such a blustery day today, but also with blue sky and sunshine, I asked Mr. HCB if he would put my washing line up so that I could dry the sheets outside rather than using the tumble dryer, which he was happy to do.

Just as I was getting ready to take my shot, he walked into view, so here is the washing blowing well with Mr. HCB in the background checking the pond.

He has had a good morning out in the garden and I know it does him good to get out there - the green bin will be collected tomorrow so that was the spur for him.

No more news about Keith today, but huge thanks to everyone for your kind comments on yesterday’s Blip - we still hold him, his son, Graham and his family back home in America in our prayers.

“If you want to see a true gentleman...
     If you want to see a wonderful Christian...
          If you want to see a fantastic family man...
If you want to see a faithful friend...
     If you want to see an outstanding neighbour...
          If you want to see a man who always helped others...
               If you want to see a man who enjoyed his cricket...
                    Look at Keith...
But... if you want to know why 
     all this is true in Keith’s life...
          Look to Jesus.”

Maureen Iles 01/02/23

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.