Dog Field

Dog walking duties with a difference today.   Taking the hound out on his home territory. 
 
With the teacher’s strike and his mum having to go into work I was asked (I think that’s the terminology) to check that my grandson was out of bed and doing things like revising etc, and take Biskit for a walk at the same time.  Well I had to turf Ollie out of bed but he did take a shower without prompting.
 
The shot is looking back over the dog walking area.  Until a year or two ago where the footbridge is was a jump over the ditch/part time stream.  I do like the Wellhead Park as you can let the dogs can run free and enjoy playing with each other in safety.  (Click on the 'location' link and switch to 'satellite')
 
At extra is one of the ‘Tree Stump Seats’ that has sprouted some bracket fungi.  I thought I could stretch ‘fungi’ to ‘mushroom’ for next month’s Photographic Group theme of ‘M’.
 
As it’s Wednesday and the shot is wide angle I’ll tag this for WidWed even though it’s not to the theme.  I hope Bob doesn't take offence (sorry).
 
 
Generator run today, I hope I didn’t disturb the new neighbours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.