An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Oh Lola!

Today has been a thumbs up day!  :-)

Alan was up, showered and dressed and out with Vickie before I'd made it downstairs (I was having a tidy up of my dressing table drawers, not being lazy :-) 

After lunch I ventured into the garden to check on the snowdrop patch.  Our spring flowers are always behind yours in the south of the UK, and as I suspected, they are just appearing through the soil and the flower heads are still tight but it was lovely to see them.

Lola joined me in the garden.  I love watching her run about.  She is so light on her feet and full of joy at absolutely everything she sees.  Dogs have so much to teach us about finding joy in the little things and the hear and now.  Masters of mindfulness.

I dragged my eyes off her to check the plants in my planters, sadly they were neglected at the end of autumn and need some attention, but not today.  Might get to them at the weekend, weather permitting.  When I finished Lola was no where to be seen.  I wasn't worried as our garden is fully enclosed, so there's nowhere for her to go, so I called her expecting her to appear immediately.  Nope.  Called her again.  No show.  Called a third time, a little more firmly, and out she popped from behind a very large bush smiling, tongue out, tail up.  She stopped when a blowing leaf caught her eye and I nabbed my blip. It was then I noticed her neck....

Can you see it?  Yes, you guessed right.  Fox poo!  No wonder I had to call her three times before she made an appearance!  She came bounding over to me just after I took this photo and I was shrieking so loudly at her to stay back, David came out to see what all the fuss was about.  Wish I'd blipped fast enough to get a photo of his face when he saw her neck.  That would have been my blip!  LOL!  

She was led away in disgrace to the outside tap to be thoroughly scrubbed!

Afterwards David cheered himself up by heading to the driving range and I went to the studio to my clear my desk in preparation for getting back to my drawing course.  Everything is now back where it should be and my desk top even got a wash.  All being well I will spend some time there tomorrow afternoon finishing off the painting of the tree frog and hopefully getting more work done on the drawing of the iguana that was started months ago.

I also got the February birthday cards written as well as D's Valentine.  Yes we still send Valentines but before you think how romantic, they are very irreverent and very much humour based :D 

And look at me posting my Blip early!  Wednesday evenings used to be taken up by my online Tesco order but since we've been getting the ingredients for five meals per week from Mindful Chef (and using up food from the freezer on the other two days of the week) my Tesco order is done and dusted in half an hour.  Just buying lunch ingredients and cleaning products.  It's fab!

Really impressed with Mindful Chef.  The ingredients are always fresh and lovely, the choices are fabulous and there's no waste.  And for every meal bought, they donate a school meal.  It's a win/win.

First lot of possible wedding outfits for our Goddaughter's wedding arrived earlier.  If I can be bothered I will try them on later this evening.  Watch this space :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.