An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

River Clyde...

Up with the larks this morning. 

D phoned the Health Centre at 8am and managed to secure a phone appointment with Dr T, one of the GPs who know's Alan fairly well (the GP he's had for the last 10 years retired last year) so we will be able to discuss our concerns with him then.  

That said, Alan really is back on top form.  So good to hear his laughter.  But we need to chat through what happened with the doc and our lingering concerns and see where that takes us.

Ashleigh asked Alan if he fancied going out for a while this afternoon and he did.  Further proof of his returning strength.  D and I headed off to Glasgow to finally buy my birthday pressie, a little pendant necklace I've had my eye on for a while.  The jewellers didn't have it in stock (I've noticed that lots of shops carry much smaller stock than they used to.  I suppose it means they can reduce the size of their shops and save money) so it's been ordered and should arrive at the shop shortly.  

We also made time to have a lovely lunch, which was good as it meant we didn't have to make dinner.

David was back at his singing rehearsal tonight.  First one since before Christmas.  My evening went by in a blink as I scoured the internet looking at outfits for our goddaughter's wedding.  I've ordered a few things just to try but I suspect everything will be returned.  

I am not a wedding outfit kind of person and don't want to spend a lot of money on something I'll never wear again.  At least I can try this stuff on and see if the style suits me and when I go out to the shops I will know what styles suit and what to avoid.  I still have the jacket and trousers from the last wedding I went to but unfortunately they were worn at an outdoor wedding at Dryburgh Abbey in the early spring of 2008 so not suitable for an August wedding.  That said, it is Scotland so the weather might be similar! :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.