An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

You sing it, I'll play it!

Lola was unsettled again during the night.  David went down to settle her and fell asleep.  I woke up when he came back upstairs at 7.30.  I'm pretty sure it's the wind that's disturbing her.  It was pretty wild last night.  Thankfully calmer this evening so will see how she gets on tonight.

After lunch D and I went into the studio and looked out my paintings that we are going to put on the walls in there.  It was funny seeing some of my earlier work and comparing it to the kind of thing I want to paint now.  I have a few of them still to frame and some to mount and frame but hope to get that done by the end of this week, then D will put them up.  Can't decide whether to group them by colour or subject, or just put them up randomly.  May be best to lay them out on the floor first before committing to wall space.

This evening David spent a wee while at the piano and Alan opted to join him.  

When Alan was little he would spend time at the piano every day, either with David playing and singing all his favourite songs, or bashing the keys himself (see extra with his cousin Jennifer circa 1999). He would squeal with laughter as D belted out the theme tunes of his favourite tv shows, as well as McFly numbers.

Tonight they covered a number of songs, which Alan enjoyed, but he reserved this smile for his dad as D played the opening cords then launched into Tinky Winky, Dipsy, Lala, Po...  :-)) Happy memories :D 

Got lovely news this afternoon from our friend DP.  He and his wife K welcomed a beautiful baby boy this afternoon, Jack James, 8lb 6oz.  He's a little chunky monkey :-)  They didn't know what they were having so I couldn't order yarn for a pram blanket but my order has now been placed.  Don't mind interrupting my current crochet project for this little cherub :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.