pipflash1

By pipnat51

32/365 Cottage

 Well I have to say that I've not only opted into the blip very day for a year challenge but also chosen to do my daily blip in mono for a week to keep SandraSuisse company.

So this particular week it seems daunting to find something to photograph and also hope or ensure that it does look okay in black and white. I think I've got away with it in this one by using a bit of Lightroom trickery.

The cottage is alongside the village green and almost next to the primary school which is for year 1,2, and 3 children. They go off to Tredington, the next village towards Shipston-on-Stour, after that.

I'm not sure if the cottage would suit us as there is no front or side garden and probably only a courtyard at the rear but it is for sale and might well be just what someone wants.

Weather here today was a cold wind and no sunshine but dry. I think the fencing people working in the garden noticed the wind but they cheerfully set about their task and have finished 90% of it. Only tidying up and a trim along the top to finish off. They're so tidy and efficient and the fencing looks really nice.

As always, take care, and please enjoy the rest of the week x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.