A Bit of Energy

Or maybe that's just perceived. I slept horribly, coughing, nose running, sneezing. Fortunately I was out of the shower when the door bell rang at 9 am. My neighbor brought me homemade chicken soup! They all know (there's 32 units here) that I have Covid since my friends (who live here) where planning a party for the ladies here to meet me...it was supposed to be tomorrow night at my house. Obviously that's not happening! People are being so very kind!

And another friend dropped off this lovely Kalanchoe (Kalanchoe blossfeldiana) plant along with some tea. Kalanchoe a succulent perennial in its native habitat of Madagascar (Zones 10-12) and is closely related to the jade plant. I'm going to put it under grow lights and try to remember that it doesn't like to be watered much!

I had a bit more energy today...and have great faith that the Paxlovid will curtail the length of this bout of Covid. And yes, I have a lingering awful taste in my mouth. It's driving me crazy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.