KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Feels Like Spring

It was 61F/16C this afternoon - I had terrible spring fever, which is a dangerous thing to have on the 1st day of February. Winter is hardly over.

I got the splint on my arm cut down to my wrist today....wow, almost free! I'll wean off the splint over the next two weeks then done with it! At 3 months I should be able to use my hand normally, but it probably won't be at full strength. So that's good news! I'll be putting (golf) by 3/21!

I did a quick shopping at the store and found primroses for sale...I only bought three ;-) I was so inspired that I worked in the courtyard this afternoon, clearing up the damage that the cold did. Mostly it was annuals and geraniums, the arugula and peas and lettuce. I gamble with the winter temps every year...sometimes it gets too cold, sometimes too wet. But once in a while we have a stunning early spring and I fool the winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.