KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Gorgeous Day

Not quite as warm as yesterday, but sunny and lovely...the spring fever continues...at least for a few more sunny days. 

We've got our GUTS dinner tonight..."Get Us To Spring!" that my friend Lori and I concocted late last fall. There's 8 of us, Lori, me and three couples that are friends of ours. It's a marvelous group - we meet once a month and the hostess defines the theme (if there is one) and make the main course. The rest fill in whatever's needed. Today the theme is Ground Hog Day, for good reason. I decided to make what I thought were super cute cupcakes for dessert. Well, they were super cute in the Pinterest photo. It took me ages and a lot of angst...this kind of thing is so out of my comfort zone. They look like a bunch of messy cupcakes with googly eyes...but I think they'll taste good at any rate (see extra).

Mr WK is coming for a visit at some point today and I think he'll make it in time for the GUTS dinner...first time he'll meet my friends. I'm excited to see him - between the snow and ice and my trip to Mexico I haven't seen in him in more than three weeks!

I went for a long walk today and went past my old garden to say hi. These crocus are always the first to bloom, and they were in their full glory today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.