I woke up and turned my phone on to find several messages about a couple of items I'd posted for sale on Outdoor Gear Exchange on Facebook. That took some sorting out! Lots of interest but no payments... until 8am when someone said they lived nearby and could be round with the money asap. I said to give me 10 minutes. Then I sold the other item half an hour later, with no messing around, she just paypalled me. Excellent!

I walked into The Climbing Unit at 10 to find that Alan was back - he's been on a bird-watching trip to Thailand  - but unfortunately he wasn't climbing because he's got plantar fasciitis. We had a chat and he went. I wore myself out on the Bees, Greys and Reds but I wasn't at my best today.

Home, lunch then I walked to the Post Office to send the package off with Proof of Postage. There's still a pair of trousers for sale but, to be honest, I don't mind if I keep them, they were my favourites... when I was size 8 lol!

Then I spent an hour moving furniture about upstairs, because the carpet is being fitted in the main and little bedroom tomorrow. 

My shoulders and biceps are a bit... not sore, but I know I've used them. Odd, because that doesn't usually happen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.