Winter Aconites With Snail

My doctor asked me to send her some of my photos today! That was nice of her to take an interest in my camera skills. When she got the shots (actually, taken by The Man), she had to agree with me.

I have shingles!

She had been phoning as a follow-up to my knee X-ray and is referring me to the Musculoskeletal Department. We used to call it Orthopedics!
She also sent a prescription for a 5-a-day course of antiviral tablets to reduce the length of the illness and the likelihood of ongoing shingles pain.

We had the lodge to clean today for a short stay visit. It's so unexpected at this time of year! Then in the afternoon I tried a stroll in the village, in the rain, and found these cheerful winter aconites. Much prettier than shots of my scabby shoulder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.