Twirling

A day out today! The B-I-L had some business to attend to in Carlisle so we took him up so we could wheelchair him to the places he needed to visit. Soup in M&S made a good lunch then we went on to Dobbies for our afternoon coffee. 

When I joined the Dobbies Club they got my birthday numerals the American way around so they thought it would be my birthday this month and had sent me a voucher for 2 coffees and 2 cakes. That came in handy along with our normal discount for the 3rd cup. The cakes were shared.

I needed to replace my black studio foamboard so we also managed a trip to The Range. Now I have a nice home-studio I won't be leaving the foamboard in the greenhouse to warp!

To complete the day, Kanyl came home with us for the evening meal. A very nice day.

The blip is an in-camera 5x exposure. The Man also took shots at Dobbies for his 3,000th blip. Well done, That Man!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.