Inspiration

Just to be crystal clear, these are not my work!    There are some very talented potters in our community.   I popped in for a little while tonight to fettle my latest pot, getting rid of some little lumps and bumps.  This took two minutes so I started something new as well.   I've decided to make several plant pot holders, having more than several house plants to put in them!   The building process may be much the same for these but it will give the chance to try various decorative techniques plus both different coloured glazes and different types of glaze.   There is a huge range of glazes to choose from, one, two or three coats, one glaze over another ... or beside.  Almost endless variations!

It's been a full day, something of a surprise given that I was not feeling quite right this morning. a bit spaced out, tiredness driven I think.   Thankfully I was ok to drive us  to Aberystwyth at lunchtime where Jamie went out with a group for disabled cyclists.  He got to ride an e-trike.  Power assistance but also some physio for his legs as he can pedal himself even though he cannot stand or walk unaided.  He had fun, I had a rest in the car with the dogs.   Later we shopped at the supermarket and I was able to get my varifocal glasses repaired having stood on them after Jamie and I had been doing a jigsaw on the floor last week.  We got to catch up with Tilda too :-)

Home for a late teatime meal, my hour at pottery after saw the base and the oblong piece for my next pot cut to size.   Decoration and assembly are something to look forward to next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.