Grey Heron

A much more sedate morning with no problem dogs. I think I have made a mistake with the aggressive female who looks much more like a male as he is quite big and has a longer beak. He was waiting on the dovecote and flew down as soon as he spotted me. The new adult male was also around and flew down only to be chased when I tried to feed him. I then made my way to the path to the spot where the regular male waits. On my way I was met by the passive female who had a feed and walked with me to the regular male's spot. The new male and the aggressive male (who is far less aggressive out of his territory) were waiting as well. I fed them all and spotted the really young one further up the hill but it backed away as I tried to get close (perhaps the rest of the gang who were following me put it off. When I finished feeding the others it was off to feed the crows! The shot today is the passive female and the extra is the aggressive male.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.