It's Been A While...

Since my shifts have changed to Thu-Sat I don't have much opportunity to go to cafes any more. There are no Double Days that require me to hang around in town between Dad's and work and no real "free" days either. Today though I had to go to town to collect a prescription from Boots and decided to have brunch in town for a change, even though I'm at work tonight. So to mark the occasion, here is my brie and spinach focaccia and white mocha!

Work was incredibly quiet last night, but it did not really seem to drag. Zeiyit had been working alone most nights since I was last there and consequently had not done more than basic cleaning, so cleaning up was hard work. I'd done what I could earlier on but most had to be done at the end of the night. 

I don't blame him. His situation seems like borderline slavery to me, though he does not see it that way. I certainly would not like to do all the cleaning that needs doing in that shop on a daily basis by myself every night. I wish he'd empty the kebab grease-traps though - it takes two minutes and avoids the place smelling like old grease, as well as preventing the possibility of them overflowing onto the floor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.