It's Not Great...

But I did see the Red Kite soaring majestically when Brian picked me up from Metheringham this afternoon! Just a record shot really!

I didn't really want to go, which is par for the course on a Saturday. Late nights at work and early starts do not really agree with me and I struggled to get on with getting ready to leave the house. I made it to the station just in time.

The milk was not great, despite being new last night. I noticed it did not have a "Use By" date. That is fine for some items, which are more likely to be in the "Best Before" category, but not for things like milk! It helps the stores by allowing them to sell out of date products, but does not help customers who risk buying something inedible! It isn't actually off but has a weird metallic taste which wasn't that obvious in my date and pecan porridge but not nice at all in coffee!

Consequently my coffee went down the sink and I had to buy one from the machine in Meg Co-op! 

My Dad was OK and pleased to see me - just a standard visit which is no bad thing! 

Just one more night to survive at work tonight, then off tomorrow. It was busy in spells last night but not overly hectic fortunately. We do get a lot of people who think it is some sort of crime if they are asked to pay with cash! Why? It is still legal tender for now at least. And in my view it will be a very dark day when they do away with it! 

I always think that on the Sundays when we are not due at Jeri's we could go somewhere and look for interesting Blips, but by this time of the week I'm always completely shattered and looking forward to some sofa-time before the next week starts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.