Abstract Thursday ...

... Mono Month Challenge continued.

Kiera gave me the purrfect opportunity this morning for my Abstract Thursday photo.  She was in her beloved cuddler snoozing away and didn't even realize I had taken her picture! Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday each week.  And to Skeena for the February Mono Month challenge.   Please have a look at these in the gallery view.

Even though R didn't have to go into the new office building today he was super busy with lots of phone calls.  And I tried to stay out of the way!  The grand opening is tomorrow with lots of company 'big shots' in attendance so they want everything to run smoothly.  

We had some excitement today ... which can be seen in my Extra photos.  Richard was looking out the kitchen window and saw a lovely red fox laying in the backyard.  I quickly grabbed my camera and took a few shots with the 200 mm lens that was attached at the time.  Then we switched to the 600 mm but as I'm not a pro at handheld shots with this lens those pictures weren't great.  This one was taken with the 200mm and heavily cropped! I really wished I had taken some with the 300mm before I tried the 600 mm. 

Tonight for supper we went to the Olive Garden as I was craving soup.  Afterwards we stopped at the grocery store for some things before returning home for the evening.  

Just another reminder that this Saturday is the hosted Silly Saturday. And I will be hosting. The tags are SilSFeb2023 or SilS331.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.