You've Been Framed

The birds really are having a laugh! Ever since last weekend's bird count! After yesterday, seeing my first pair of chaffinches since we moved to Lincolnshire, today there were six. There have been seven goldfinches daily since the three on the day I submitted my numbers to the survey, while today I counted no fewer than 22 sparrows! As they were on two bushes, and many were silhouettes, easily counted, I know the number was accurate. (Twelve last weekend!) 

The highest number of robins I've spotted at one time was three. But I don't feel so bad about there only being one for the Big Count, as they do usually turn up one at a time, as they're so territorial.

Today we shopped in Grantham and I couldn't resist popping into The Works. (My most recent 500-piece from there - a harbour scene, that followed on from the llamas puzzle - I completed in two sessions.) I came out with two new ones - another 500- and a 1000-piece puzzle, which is probably the one I shall do next, in between knitting and a long list of less appealing household tasks. 

Very mild today, somewhere between 13°C and 14°C. Still wore a coat to go out, though! Too cloudy to see the comet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.