My mug shot

This is one of my birthday presents declaring, quite truly, "Knitting keeps me from unravelling"! I just love it. (Thank you to my lovely sister; she knows me so well.) And thanks to KangaZu for hosting this first Saturday of the month challenge, in fond memory of its instigator, admirer.

The other thing that stops me from going to pieces is a good jigsaw. Have started a new one today. Unusually for me, it's a one-thousand-piece puzzle. Already enjoying it, even though the border is still incomplete. (I suspect some mispositioned pieces may need rejigging.) Even so, I've started doing sections in the main picture, without a full border in place. Also unusual for me!

Mr PP is cooking us a pasta dish for dinner. Doing jigsaws makes me hungry, I discover!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.