A Lovely Day

It's been a lovely day in every way, starting with the sunny, balmy weather. The bright sunlight helped me to sort the edge pieces of my latest jigsaw, such that the frame is now complete. There was only one edge piece still in the box; the remainder simply needed juggling.

This afternoon our daughter came round with the children. Little Miss B took me in the garden and genuinely helped me with dead-heading and pruning. We had a pair of secateurs each, and she was able to operate hers with two hands, without any risk of trapping or lopping her fingers. She chattered non-stop. Even with my hearing-aids in, I missed a lot, but the bits I did hear were pertinent comments on our activity, including "This is overgrown." She wasn't wrong!

This gave her mum a break, even though she was feeding The Young Master. When we came in later, and TYM woke up, he was all smiles, gurgles and 'talking' almost as much as his sister, if less intelligibly. When a grizzle threatened, as he was gazing at the ceiling lampshade, I switched on the light. Instantly, he looked interested and returned to arms and legs waving and happy smiles. It's no wonder Mrs B calls him her 'moth baby'. He's so attracted by lights!

I'm turning into a Granny Bore. But followers can always 'fast forward' thru my blurb. :-)

I did the cooking tonight, so after a nice beefy dinner followed by defrosted-plums-from-the-garden crumble and custard, we're relaxing and, in my case, knitting!

The blue lights of my blip are in our garden; the distant red lights are attached to a crane in the grounds of Grimsthorpe Castle, and the big round light in the sky is the full moon - the Snow Moon, apparently. Oh the irony, at the end of this mild day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.