Istana Negara

A quiet day. I did laundry (the girls') in the morning and chatted to #1 and I did a small amount of work and some other stuff for Apex.  Olivia finishes at 11.30 on a Friday so #1 was home with her by 12.30.  

Olivia wanted to do her own thing in the afternoon.  I sat on the balcony and sewed.  It was very humid.  Later Wen Xin arrived and the Wens and the girls headed to Cheras for CNY meal with the paternal aunts.  That left me at a loose end as #1 was planning to meet up with a friend.

I went for a swim.  It clearly had been raining.  I had missed it. After some messaging and calls #2 showed up and we sat and planned the evening.  Catherine was still in Subang so there was time to get a shower, get dressed and look at an application form that needs amended, but I couldn't get it to format.

Then off to Plaza Damas for dinner.  Grab took ages to come and cost RM16.  It's a 20/25 minute walk, but it is not well lit.  I wouldn't be scared of being attacked, more tripping on a bad pavement, perennial hazard here.

We had dinner at Monnalisas.  Apparently I had been there before, more than once.  I have no recollection of it until I was reminded it used to have an old Fiat car outside, but my memory is still hazy.

Catherine brought me back and I bumped into Wen in the lift.  The girls are having a sleepover and #1 ended not going out.  He was hungry and grumpy.

You can see the Royal Palace from Plaza Damas.  #2 took a much better picture of it than I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.