Hot and humid

Despite the pink clouds (reflected in the water) this morning, the day was hot and humid as I walked around Parnell, and I was very pleased of the cool breeze that popped up from time to time.  It was interesting that I could smeIl mould as I was around, probably a result of the deluge of rain in such a short space of time. I managed to deliver 370 quarterly brochures and walked 10kms in the process, albeit at a very slow pace.  I was rather tired after three hours on my feet and my leg was complaining.  However, MrMacD cheered me up by taking me for dinner at a new Indian restaurant at the Orakei Bay Village called Junoon.  The food was delicious.  As we left the restaurant it started to rain and more showers are forecast for tomorrow.

The blip shows clockwise from top left, the view at 6:50am this morning; a rather nice gate I passed on my walk - if you look closely there is an interesting urn in the bushes behind the gate; a lovely display of rain lilies (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zephyranthes); and a beautiful flower I spotted that was hanging over a wall.  On checking with Mr Google I discovered that it’s a Hoya Carnosa, the porcelain flower or wax plant (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hoya_carnosa)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.