121 Ponsonby Road

This is the cafe known as one-2-one. It is on Ponsonby Road, my "one street".

In November 2011, I posted a photo of this cafe from the other side of the street. Most probably it was at much the same time of the day; about 0630 am. On this occasion, rather than three inebriated young men at the end of their night, this morning was a considerable number of patrons about to start their Friday with coffee and breakfast.

I had run past before thinking that it would make a good photo, and so I had to walk back a bit, and then find the right position. One of the women in the trio nearest the camera did see what I was doing and was clearly unfazed.

I then continued on my way and enjoyed the sights of Ponsonby Road "waking up". People walking along the footpaths. Waiting for buses. Cars driving or stopped at the lights. Cafes open or opening; with lots of customers, some or none. It's a tough business. Clearly one-2-one has achieved popularity; it was still busy when I was heading back the other way as my run neared its end.

Work began with an assessment for the Court; unable to complete it in one interview, I will have to see the person again next week. After that I had a relatively quiet day which ended early afternoon allowing S and me to head north before the traffic got heavy.

Yeah, right! It was raining heavily by then, and whatever the reason the traffic was as heavy as after work. Still, it was not too bad and we reached here well before dark. I have had a locally brewed "craft beer" (The Sawmill pilsener) which is more flavoursome than any other pilsener I've tasted. Now I'm posting this, ahead of a relaxing evening before the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.