Reaching Upwards

Woke about my usual time this morning, even though a lie in would have been possible. Decided that I might almost make the top of the hill in the Auckland Domain by the time of sunrise, so headed out to run there.

Spotted a couple of thoughts in K Road. Must try to get (again) one at least before it's torn down by whomsoever. At the top of the hill, in front of the Museum, I did get some satisfying photos of the recently risen sun. Either the sun rose quicker than I expected or I ran slower than I needed to, in order to be there ahead of the sunrise.

As I was leaving the Domain to head home, I was about to pass through the gates when I realised the potential offered by the aspiring athlete and the moon above. Rather special seen large

Came north this morning and relaxing at the beach house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.