After sunrise

I woke this morning to rain. Heavy rain. Persisting down. Looking east from the deck all I could see was mist over the bay and total cloud cover. So, I flagged away a run to find the sunrise.

Instead I made the coffee, and then headed off in the car to the dairy for the Saturday newspaper. At the top of the hill I could see that the western sky was becoming clear of clouds, and there was a gentle touch of colour from the recently risen sun (hidden from view in the east by the clouds). It was a bit too wet still to get out of the car, so this is through the windscreen (car stopped).

(Not quite but almost) another for the saturday sunrise series.

Later this morning I went for a jog down to the beach, and then a walk around the headland looking for birds. I saw ducks, gulls, three shags together which then flew away, oystercatchers, terns, stilts and finally a kingfisher. I have put two photos into my blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.