I stopped in my run

The sunrise this morning was so glorious that I had to stop and from the one position, with slight changes, watch and enjoy. And take a dozen or so photographs.

I almost missed it. S' younger brother (and wife) is over from Melbourne to visit their mother, and her other brother (and partner) joined us at a local vineyard restaurant for a really lovely meal. A superb Matakana red wine to accompany the various choices of main course. By the time we got back to the beach house it was almost midnight.

Body clock was still working this morning; just. So I headed out and with not much time until sunrise, I went straight to Erceg's Way along the foreshore of Snells Beach. About half way along, the sun began to show above the ridge of the Tauwharanui Peninsula. Unlike some recent days, the photos got better, and this was the last in the series. Well worth a look large.

I have since spent most of the day working on a report; now finished. Have to get all the paperwork into order before the end of the week as I am heading (with S) to Sydney on Saturday to attend a conference. After the conference ends we will have a couple of days with son and his family in the Blue Mountains before returning.

Time to head up to the kitchen (the desk is in the library downstairs) and help prepare dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.