Resurfacing

Arrived back in Auckland last evening, tired and in the dark. So ended up stopping in Ponsonby Road to buy a couple of pizzas to take home. A new Pizzeria is in the complex known as Ponsonby Central. The owner, and chief chef, has worked hard and last year got accreditation from Naples. He (and his staff) make pizzas in the traditional Naples style, and they do not make any of the very fancy pizzas that seem to make the main part of the menu in other places. They are great pizzas, and they are ready within 10 - 15 minutes of being ordered (that's one of the requirements for accreditation, apparently).

Work today has been a bit odd. Stress free. Had the opportunity to spend a long time with someone getting her history so as to understand her as a person, which I find helps me in helping the person; even when prescribing medication. Her issues are complex and needed a long time and care. I know I gave the former; I believe I have given the latter as well. Time will tell.

Then this afternoon I was able to tidy things without having any new people to see, and not even any follow ups, as they've all been sorted. Very good day.

Then got the boys from school before heading out for a run intending to photograph (did) and blip (haven't) one of the thoughts on K Road. The reason was that after I got back to the apartment (in the dark) I was asked to walk the boys home as their mother had been unable to park anywhere near the apartment building due to construction work (one site seen here on the left) and at the same time the Council is resurfacing Great North Road, my second One Street.

I really liked this photo of some important piece of machinery waiting to be used. The driver was doing something; presumably something important. I had to cross the road on the other side of the machine to enter the apartment building behind.

Now at home with a glass of Syrah from the Gimblett Gravels near Napier. Brilliant red wine at a reasonable price. Waiting for dinner. I am fortunate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.