KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Sunny Leeks!

Late night, early start,
Monday being "Monday-ish".
New fence erected.

Quite a late night last night and then the inevitable early start with my Ben/Leo combo.  Ben was anxious about buying new books but we made it to school with no major drama.  The gardeners were here when I got back, putting up a fence along the hedge to try and keep Leo in.  That felt like a positive step, although I still can't imagine ever being able to let him mooch about on his own! I think I might be being over-protective! I blame the adverts in the vets that were scaring me to death about all the gross things dogs can catch just by licking something that a snail has crawled over :-/ Anyway, I had a walk with Mr KCNQ2Haiku and cleaned the bathroom.  Then it was time to fetch Ben.  He was OK, he was agitated because one of the staff had given him some sugar free mints and he wanted to know if he could have more.  When we got home he was upset about various things, like tripping over the dog's water bowl and getting a wet foot.
He tried to help me make a sort of bolognese stew thing but he was a bit too cross really.  So it's felt like a bit of a challenge this afternoon.
It was a very cold day but the sun was beautiful, when we planned our extension we made sure we had as many windows as possible so we have velux sky lights as well as windows on two sides of the kitchen, so the light can come in from different angles, today felt like the first time this year that afternoon sunshine was coming right through, it was shining on my leeks as I chopped them and it was making me happy so I decided to take a photo.  Older teen was upstairs on my laptop doing a zoom guitar lesson but I thought I'd put a TV show on my phone.  I put my AirPods headphones in whilst singing "I wonder if I'll find my macro lens??" (to the tune of "who's afraid of the big bad wolf"!  Don't ask.)  And I was happy that I did find my macros lens so I could take the picture but as I continued to sing I realised I could hear the guitar teacher in my ears and my headphones must have connected to my laptop upstairs and I had been singing about my macro lens to the poor unsuspecting teacher..  :-D  I whipped the headphones out super quick and decided not to face the "music".  If anyone asks, it must have been a crossed line... (does that still happen??) 
Anyway, hope everyone's week has started well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.