An Interesting Wander

It was up early and off to the garage (in Peebles) for 8am.
We didn't get as far as the end of the road and the dashboard flashed up a tyre pressure warning. I ignored it because it can come on for no apparent reason and if it was losing air I would know from the handling. It handled just fine.

We sat and had a hot drink from the machine, I took some pictures of the clouds and con-trails - and then went for a wander.
We started by the river behind the garage. I was hoping to see the heron at the weir .... no joy on that front - but I did get some nice abstracts.
There were quite a few ducks .... including Goosanders - and a cow on the wall.
Coming back up the High Street I took some architectural shots.

Back at the garage we had another drink. Shortly after that we were handed the car keys back. The engine management warning was down to the air filters needing changed - that was done under warranty and the tyre pressure warning was just because there is a fraction less tread on one tyre (and the 'pressure' is actually worked out on wheel rotation speed) so that was just reset.

Back home and sanded the bowl on the lathe and started making a wee pot (I haven't decided on the shape of the lid).
I also made a huge turned out to be rather tasty pot of chicken soup - which turned out to be rather tasty.

Some pictures from the day are Over Here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.